translucent-header

Staff Directory

For Museum visitor services information, or to contact the UMMA Shop, call 734.764.0395. To contact a specific UMMA staff member, view the listing below.

Administration

Photo of Christina Olsen
Christina Olsen
Director
olsenc@umich.edu
734.615.2827

Photo of Terri Gable
Terri Gable
Administrative Manager
terrig@umich.edu
734.647.0518

Photo of Alisunn Jones
Alisunn Jones
Assistant to the Director
alisunnj@umich.edu
734.615.2827

Advancement

Photo of Jenna Morgan
JENNA MORGAN
Senior Development Assistant
jemcc@umich.edu
734.764.1983
 

Photo of Justin Reash
JUSTIN REASH
Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
jreash@umich.edu
734.647.3132

Photo of Anna Sampson
ANNA SAMPSON
Senior Associate Director of Development, Foundation and Government Relations
asamps@umich.edu
734.647.0516

Photo of Carrie Throm
Carrie Throm
Deputy Director for Advancement and Chief Strategy Officer
cthrom@umich.edu
734.763.6467

 

Photo of Laura Yoo
Laura Yoo
Assistant Director of Development, Annual Giving and Corporate Partnerships
lyoo@umich.edu
734.647.2064

Collections

Photo of Matt Casadonte
Matt Casadonte
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
mdcasad@umich.edu
734.764.8319

Photo of Roberta Frey Gilboe
Roberta Frey Gilboe
Chief Registrar Collections & Exhibitions
rgilboe@umich.edu
734.764.1178

Photo of Brendan Harman
Brendan Harman
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
lermond@umich.edu
734.763.8453

Photo of Qian He
Qian He
Asian Art Conservator
qianhe@umich.edu
734.647.3378

Photo of Kate Holoka
Kate Holoka
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
kholoka@umich.edu
734.764.8012

Photo of Katherine Prichard
Katherine Prichard
Assistant Registrar
katprich@umich.edu
734.647.0527

Curatorial Affairs

Photo of Laura De Becker
Laura De Becker
Helmut & Candis Stern Associate Curator of African Art
ldbecker@umich.edu
734.647.0526

Photo of David Choberka
David Choberka
Andrew W. Mellon Manager of Academic Outreach & Teaching
dchoberk@umich.edu
734.615.8181

Photo of Isabel Engel
Isabel EngeL
Andrew W. Mellon Academic Teaching Fellow
iengel@umich.edu
734.936.3461
 

Photo of Jennifer Friess
Jennifer Friess
Assistant Curator of Photography
jfriess@umich.edu
734.764.2426
 

Photo of Sean Kramer
Sean Kramer
Irving Stenn, Jr. Curatorial Fellow
sjkramer@umich.edu

 

Photo of Natsu Oyobe
Natsu Oyobe
Curator of Asian Art
onatsu@umich.edu
734.647.0523

Exhibitions & Publications

Photo of Katharine Derosier
Katharine Derosier
Director of Exhibitions & Publications
kaweiss@umich.edu
734.615.8186

Photo of Erika Larson
Erika Larson
Exhibitions & Publications Project Manager
elarso@umich.edu
734.615.7754

Photo of Mike McGowan
Mike McGowan
Graphic Designer
mcgo@umich.edu
734.615.2796

Photo of Sarah Phalen
Sarah Taylor
Exhibitions & Publications Project Manager
scpha@umich.edu
734.936.0163

Facilities

Photo of Bruce Glazier
Bruce Glazier
Facilities Manager
brucegla@umich.edu
734.660.5804

 
 

Marketing and Public Relations

Photo of Christopher Ankney
Christopher Ankney
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
ankney@umich.edu
734.647.0524

Photo of Kathryn Beaton
Kathryn Beaton
Communication Coordinator
kbeaton@umich.edu
734.764.7032

 

Museum Technology

Photo of Shayla Johnson
Shayla Johnson
Museum Applications Developer
shayla@umich.edu
734.647.0529

Photo of John Turner
John Turner
Senior Manager of Museum Technology
jmturner@umich.edu
734.763.0256

 

Public Experience and Learning

Photo of Lisa Borgsdorf
Lisa Borgsdorf
Manager of Public Programs
lherbert@umich.edu
734.615.9815

Photo of Briannon Cierpilowski
Briannon Cierpilowski
Education Program Coordinator, Student Engagement
briannon@umich.edu
734.764.1917

Photo of Jim Leija
Jim Leija
Deputy Director for Public Experience and Learning
jleija@umich.edu

 

Photo of Grace VanderVliet
Grace VanderVliet
Interim Curator for Museum Teaching and Learning
mdegroo@umich.edu
734.615.6247

Retail Operations - UMMA Shop / UMMA Cafe

Photo of Tyler Lee Ryder
Tyler Lee Ryder
UMMA Cafe Manager
tylerlee@umich.edu
734.763.9051

Photo of Neil Van Houten
Neil Van Houten
Retail Operations Manager
nvanh@umich.edu
734.763.9051